School of MCB COVID-19 Information

MCB Awards and Honors

Dr. Thomas Kehl-Fie Named 2017 Vallee Scholar

September 2017

The Vallee Foundation supports original, innovative, and pioneering work by early career scientists. Kehl-Fie is one of five scientists chosen from an international pool of candidates.

Satish Nair named I.C. Gunsalus Professor in the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

September 2017

Nair, a professor of biochemistry in the School of Molecular and Cellular Biology and director of the Center for Biophysics and Quantitative Biology, is a leader in studying how bacteria can make antibiotics and other medicinally relevant molecules.

Rachel Whitaker Receives Allen Distinguished Investigator Award from The Paul G. Allen Frontiers Group

June 2017

The Allen Distinguished Investigator program supports early-stage research with the potential to reinvent entire fields.

Llano Becomes Professorial Scholar

May 2017

Professor John Gerlt named the 2017 Gordon Hammes Lectureship winner

May 2017

John Cronan elected Member of the National Academy of Sciences

May 2017

Election to the NAS is one of the highest professional honors a scientist can garner. Chosen by their peers, the 2,290 members and 475 foreign associates are an elite group distinguished by their outstanding contributions to the fields of science and technology.

Dr. Supriya Prasanth, associate professor of cell and developmental biology, awarded the Lynn M. Martin Award for Distinguished Women Teachers

May 2017