Calendar Events

Wednesday, June 23, 2021

2:00 pm

Microbiology Thesis Defense: Paola Parraga Solorzano - Kehl-Fie Lab

Wednesday, June 30, 2021

4:00 pm

FINAL DEFENSE: Zhenglin Yang (Yi Lu lab) - IN VITRO SELECTION OF DNAZYMES SELECTIVE FOR MONOVALENT METAL IONS AND THEIR DEVELOPMENT AS SENSORS IN LIVING CELLS AND ORGANISMS

See student for link

Monday, July 05, 2021

Independence Day (observed)

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

12:00 pm

Barriers to Inclusion: Service Dog Handlers in Science Laboratories

Thursday, August 26, 2021

4:00 pm

Professor Channing Der, University of North Carolina, "TBD"

116 RAL

Monday, August 30, 2021

4:00 pm

Professor Matthew Francis, University of California, Berkeley, "TBD"

116 RAL

Monday, September 06, 2021

Labor Day

Wednesday, September 08, 2021

12:00 pm

Cell and Developmental Biology Seminar: Dr. Seth Blackshaw, Professor of Neuroscience, Department of Neuroscience, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine. "TBA"

Via Zoom

Thursday, September 09, 2021

11:00 am

Molecular & Integrative Physiology Seminar: Dr. Kristina Schoonjans, EPFL, Switzerland

4:00 pm

Dr. Kizzmekia Corbett, National Institute of Health, "TBD"

116 RAL

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

4:00 pm

Professor Melanie Ohi, University of Michigan, "TBD"

Thursday, September 16, 2021

11:00 am

Molecular & Integrative Physiology Seminar: Dr. Carlos Portera-Cailliau, UCLA

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

12:00 pm

Cell and Developmental Biology Seminar: Dr. Paul Fox, Robert Canova Endowed Chair, Lerner Research Institute, Cleveland Clinic. "TBA"

Charles G. Miller Auditorium B102 CLSL

Thursday, September 23, 2021

11:00 am

Molecular & Integrative Physiology Seminar: Dr. Maria Geffen, University of Pennsylvania

Friday, October 08, 2021

12:00 pm

Chemistry-Biology Interface Training Program and the Dept. of Biochemistry Seminar: Prof. Pamela Silver (Harvard Medical School) "TBA"

Zoom Webinar link: TBA

4:00 pm

17th Annual Chemistry-Biology Interface Training Program Symposium, Pam Silver, Ph.D., Duke University, title "TBD"

B102 CLSL

Thursday, October 14, 2021

11:00 am

Molecular & Integrative Physiology Seminar: Dr. Todd Fiacco, University of California Riverside

Monday, October 18, 2021

4:00 pm

Dr. Eugenia Trushina, Mayo Clinic, "TBD"

116 RAL

Thursday, October 21, 2021

11:00 am

Molecular & Integrative Physiology, C. Ladd Prosser Endowed Lecture Series: Dr. Carla Shatz, Standford University

4:00 pm

Professor Virginia Cornish, Columbia University, "TBD"

116 RAL

Wednesday, November 03, 2021

12:00 pm

Cell and Developmental Biology Seminar: Dr. Pierre McCrea, Director, Genetics and Epigenetics Program, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center. "TBA"

Via Zoom

Thursday, November 04, 2021

11:00 am

Molecular & Integrative Physiology Seminar: Dr. Aras Mattis, University of California San Francisco

Thursday, November 11, 2021

11:00 am

Molecular & Integrative Physiology Seminar: Dr. Michelle L. Olsen, Virginia Tech

Thursday, November 18, 2021

11:00 am

Molecular & Integrative Physiology Seminar: Dr. Sarah C. Kucenas, University of Virginia

4:00 pm

Professor Michael Jewett, Northwestern University, "TBD"

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 26, 2021

Day After Thanksgiving - Designated Holiday

Friday, December 03, 2021

12:00 pm

Professor Erin Adams, University of Chicago, "TBD"

B102 CLSL

Wednesday, December 08, 2021

12:00 pm

Cell and Developmental Biology Seminar: Denis Jabaudon, Department of Basic Neurosciences, University of Geneva. "TBA"

Via Zoom

Friday, December 24, 2021

Gift Day

Monday, December 27, 2021

Christmas Holiday (observed)

Tuesday, December 28, 2021

Day after Christmas - Designated Holiday

Wednesday, December 29, 2021

Gift day

Thursday, December 30, 2021

Gift day

Friday, December 31, 2021

Gift day

Monday, January 03, 2022

New Year's Day (observed)

Monday, January 17, 2022

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Wednesday, February 23, 2022

12:00 pm

Cell and Developmental Biology Seminar: Dr. Jennifer Gerton, Investigator, Stowers Research Institute, University of Kansas School of Medicine. "TBA"

Charles G. Miller Auditorium B102 CLSL

Monday, May 30, 2022

Memorial Day Holiday