# Official List of MCB Faculty as of August 29, 2023

The following faculty (P.I.s) are primary faculty in the School of MCB. If you wish to earn MCB 290 or MCB 492 credit for undergraduate research in one of these labs, you should complete the MCB 290 request/renewal form and choose the MCB lab option for question 2.

### If your P.I. is not listed here, you must choose the non-MCB lab option for question 2.

Note, not all faculty listed are accepting undergraduates in their labs. Availability is at faculty discretion each semester.

#### **Biochemistry Faculty**

Lin-Feng Chen Chang Cui

Rutilio "Rudy" A Fratti Raven H Huang

Hong Jin Auinash K

Auinash Kalsotra Chu-Young Kim

David M Kranz (Emeritus w/ active lab)

Susan A Martinis Satish K Nair Joe Sanfilippo David J Shapiro

Stephen G Sligar (Emeritus w/ active lab)

Beth Stadtmueller Emad Tajkhorshid Nicholas C Wu Kai Zhang Yan Zhang

## Cell and Developmental Biology Faculty

Andrew S Belmont William M Brieher Stephanie Ceman

Jie Chen

Brian C. Freeman Martha U Gillette

Xin Li Haiting Ma

Kannanganattu V. Prasanth

Supriya Prasanth Mary A Schuler Rachel Smith-Bolton Anna Marie Sokac Kevin Van Bortle Boxuan Zhao

## **Microbiology Faculty**

Steven R Blanke

Christopher Byron Brooke

John E Cronan
Asma Hatoum-Aslan
James A Imlay
Thomas E. Kehl-Fie
Collin Kieffer
Andrei Kuzminov
Pamela P. Martinez
Paola Mera

William W Metcalf Gary J Olsen James M Slauch Cari Vanderpool Rachel J Whitaker

Brenda Anne Wilson

Molecular and Integrative Physiology Faculty

Sayeepriyadarshini "Sayee" Anakk

Benjamin D Auerbach Milan K Bagchi Eric C. Bolton

Catherine Christian-Hinman

Hee Jung Chung

Rhanor Gillette (Emeritus w/ active lab)

Claudio Grosman Graham Huesmann Benita S Katzenellenbogen

Jongsook Kim Kemper (Emeritus w/ active lab)

Daniel Llano Erik R Nelson Lori T Raetzman Patrick Sweeney Nien-Pei Tsai Xinzhu Yu