Calendar Events

Monday, May 29, 2017

Memorial Day

Monday, June 12, 2017

First Day of Instruction, Summer Term 2

Thursday, August 03, 2017

12:00 pm

Instruction Ends, Summer Session

Friday, August 04, 2017

8:30 am

Final Exams, Summer Session

Friday, August 25, 2017

1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

13th Annual Chemistry-Biology Interface Training Program Symposium

1:00 pm

No Biochemistry Seminar today in lieu of 13th Annual Chemistry-Biology Interface Training Program Symposium. Keynote address by Professor Jon Clardy, Harvard University

Tuesday, September 05, 2017

4:00 pm

Prof. David Kokel, University of California, San Diego, title TBA

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

12:00 pm

Cell & Developmental Biology Seminar: Dr. Rachel Smith-Bolton, UIUC, "TBA"

Friday, September 15, 2017

12:00 pm

Herbert E. Carter Lecture in Nutritional Biochemistry and Preventive Medicine: Dr. Jared Rutter (University of Utah), TBA

4:00 pm

Herbert E. Carter Lecture in Nutritional Biochemistry and Preventive Medicine: Dr. Paul Schimmel (The Scripps Institute), TBA

Friday, September 22, 2017

12:00 pm

Prof. Eric Gaucher, Georgia Institute of Technology, title TBA

12:00 pm

No Biochemistry Seminar today in lieu of Chemistry-Biology Interface Training Program and the Department of Biochemistry. Prof. Eric Gaucher, Georgia Institute of Technology

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

12:00 pm

Cell & Developmental Biology Seminar: Dr. John Lis, Dept. of Molecular Biology & Genetics, Cornell University, "TBA"

Friday, September 29, 2017

12:00 pm

Biochemistry Seminar: Dr. Thomas Wandless (Stanford University), "TBA"

Wednesday, October 04, 2017

12:00 pm

Cell & Developmental Biology Seminar: Dr. Lin He, Cell & Developmental Biology, University of California, Berkeley; HHMI; "microRNAs, small yet mighty gene regulators in development and disease"

Thursday, October 05, 2017

2:00 pm

Prof. Alan Saghatelian, Salk Institute of Biological Studies, title TBA

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

4:00 pm

Prof. Kevan Shokat, University of California, San Francisco, title TBA

Friday, October 20, 2017

12:00 pm

No Biochemistry Seminar today in lieu of Spiegelman Symposium

Friday, October 27, 2017

12:00 pm

Biochemistry Seminar: Dr. Jeff Coller (Case Western Reserve University), "TBA"

Friday, November 17, 2017

12:00 pm

Prof. Peter C. Dedon, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, title TBA

12:00 pm

No Biochemistry Seminar today in lieu of Chemistry-Biology Interface Training Program and the Department of Biochemistry. Prof. Peter Dedon (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

Monday, November 27, 2017

4:00 pm

Prof. Sarah E. Reisman, California Institute of Technology, title TBA

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

12:00 pm

Cell & Developmental Biology Seminar: Dr. Roger Greenberg, Department of Cancer Biology, Abramson Family Cancer Research Institute, University of Pennsylvania, "TBA"

Wednesday, December 06, 2017

2:00 pm

Prof. Kenneth M. Merz, Michigan State University, title TBA

Monday, January 29, 2018

4:00 pm

Prof. Victoria D'Souza, Harvard University, title TBA

Thursday, February 08, 2018

4:00 pm

Prof. Vern L. Schramm, Yeshiva University, title TBA

Friday, February 16, 2018

12:00 pm

No Biochemistry Seminar today in lieu of Chemistry-Biology Interface Training Program and the Department of Biochemistry. Dr. Laura Lowe Furge (Kalamazoo College)

12:00 pm

Dr. Laura Lowe Furge, Kalamazoo College, title TBA

Monday, March 26, 2018

4:00 pm

Prof. Baldomero M. Olivera, University of Utah, title TBA

Friday, April 06, 2018

12:00 pm

Biochemistry Graduate Student Award Seminar

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Commencement