Calendar Events

Monday, May 28, 2018

Memorial Day

4:00 pm

NIH P41 MRI Technologies proposal development

Beckman Institute, 4th Floor Tower Room 4269

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

9:00 am

Microbiology Thesis Defense: Michelle Goettge of Metcalf Lab

Charles G. Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory, 601 S. Goodwin Avenue, Urbana

Monday, June 04, 2018

4:00 pm

NIH P41 MRI Technologies proposal development

Beckman Institute, 4th Floor Tower Room 4269

Monday, June 11, 2018

First Day of Instruction, Summer Term 2

4:00 pm

NIH P41 MRI Technologies proposal development

Beckman Institute, 4th Floor Tower Room 4269

Friday, June 15, 2018

10:00 am

Theoretical and Computational Biophysics

Beckman Institute, 3rd Floor Tower Room 3269

Monday, June 18, 2018

4:00 pm

NIH P41 MRI Technologies proposal development

Beckman Institute, 4th Floor Tower Room 4269

Monday, June 25, 2018

4:00 pm

NIH P41 MRI Technologies proposal development

Beckman Institute, 4th Floor Tower Room 4269

Monday, July 02, 2018

4:00 pm

NIH P41 MRI Technologies proposal development

Beckman Institute, 4th Floor Tower Room 4269

Wednesday, July 04, 2018

Independence Day

Friday, July 06, 2018

1:00 pm

Microbiology Thesis Defense: Zachary Costliow of Degnan Lab

Charles G. Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory, 601 S. Goodwin Avenue, Urbana

Monday, July 09, 2018

4:00 pm

NIH P41 MRI Technologies proposal development

Beckman Institute, 4th Floor Tower Room 4269

Monday, July 16, 2018

4:00 pm

NIH P41 MRI Technologies proposal development

Beckman Institute, 4th Floor Tower Room 4269

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

8:00 am
through
7/20/2018

Hands-On Workshop on Cell Simulation

Beckman Institute, Room 5602

Monday, July 23, 2018

9:00 am
through
5:00 pm, 7/27/2018

Pollen Power Summer Camp

Carl R. Woese Institute for Genomic Biology, 1206 West Gregory Drive, Urbana, IL

4:00 pm

NIH P41 MRI Technologies proposal development

Beckman Institute, 4th Floor Tower Room 4269

Monday, July 30, 2018

4:00 pm

NIH P41 MRI Technologies proposal development

Beckman Institute, 4th Floor Tower Room 4269

Thursday, August 02, 2018

12:00 pm

Instruction Ends, Summer Session

Friday, August 03, 2018

8:30 am

Final Exams, Summer Session

Monday, August 06, 2018

4:00 pm

NIH P41 MRI Technologies proposal development

Beckman Institute, 4th Floor Tower Room 4269

Monday, August 13, 2018

4:00 pm

NIH P41 MRI Technologies proposal development

Beckman Institute, 4th Floor Tower Room 4269

Thursday, August 30, 2018

11:00 am

Molecular & Integrative Physiology Seminar: Anna Mae Diehl, M.D., Duke University, "TBA"

Charles Miller Auditorium, CLSL B102

Monday, September 03, 2018

Labor Day

Thursday, September 06, 2018

11:00 am

Molecular & Integrative Physiology Seminar: Steve Danzer, Ph.D., Cincinnati Childrens Hospital, "TBA

Charles Miller Auditorium, CLSL B102

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Charles Rock, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital -- "TBA"

Charles G. Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory, 601 S. Goodwin Avenue, Urbana

Monday, September 10, 2018

8:00 am
through
9/14/2018

Computational Biophysics Workshop

Beckman Institute, Room 5602

Thursday, September 13, 2018

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Lance Seefeldt, Utah State University -- "Insights into the Nitrogenase Mechanism"

Charles G. Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory, 601 S. Goodwin Avenue, Urbana

Friday, September 14, 2018

1:00 pm - 1:00 pm

14th Annual Chemistry-Biology Interface Training Program Symposium

B102 CLSL

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

8:30 am

NIH Grant Writing Series

Beckman Institute, 3rd Floor Tower Room 3269

Thursday, September 20, 2018

11:00 am

Molecular & Integrative Physiology Seminar: Jason Maclean, Ph.D., University of Chicago, "TBA"

Charles Miller Auditorium, CLSL B102

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: TBA

Charles G. Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory, 601 S. Goodwin Avenue, Urbana

Monday, September 24, 2018

8:00 am
through
9/26/2018

DNA Nanotechnology Workshop

Beckman Institute, Room 5602

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

8:30 am

NIH Grant Writing Series

Beckman Institute, 3rd Floor Tower Room 3269

Thursday, September 27, 2018

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Kelly Wrighton, Ohio State University -- "TBA"

Charles G. Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory, 601 S. Goodwin Avenue, Urbana

Tuesday, October 02, 2018

8:30 am

NIH Grant Writing Series

Beckman Institute, 3rd Floor Tower Room 3269

Thursday, October 04, 2018

4:00 pm

Prof. Helen Blackwell, University of Wisconsin, title "TBD"

116 RAL

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Andrew Mehle, University of Wisconson -- "Subverting cellular defenses to support influenza virus replication"

Charles G. Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory, 601 S. Goodwin Avenue, Urbana

Tuesday, October 09, 2018

8:30 am

NIH Grant Writing Series

Beckman Institute, 3rd Floor Tower Room 3269

12:00 pm

Prof. Myles Brown, Harvard University, title "TBD"

B102 CLSL

Thursday, October 11, 2018

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Jade Wang, University of Wisconsin -- "TBA"

Charles G. Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory, 601 S. Goodwin Avenue, Urbana

Monday, October 15, 2018

3:00 pm

Beckman-Brown Lecture on Interdisciplinary Science: Dr. Michael Mann, Department of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science, Penn State

Beckman Auditorium

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

8:15 am

Confronting the Challenges of Climate Change

Beckman Institute, Auditorium

8:30 am

NIH Grant Writing Series

Beckman Institute, 3rd Floor Tower Room 3269

Thursday, October 18, 2018

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Valeria Culotta, Johns Hopkins University -- "TBA"

Charles G. Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory, 601 S. Goodwin Avenue, Urbana

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

8:30 am

NIH Grant Writing Series

Beckman Institute, 3rd Floor Tower Room 3269

Thursday, October 25, 2018

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Shaun Brinsmade, Georgetown University -- "TBA"

Charles G. Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory, 601 S. Goodwin Avenue, Urbana

Thursday, November 01, 2018

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Robert Abramovitch, Michigan State University -- "TBA"

Charles G. Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory, 601 S. Goodwin Avenue, Urbana

Friday, November 02, 2018

12:00 pm

Biochemistry Seminar: Dr. Guramrit Singh (The Ohio State University), "TBA"

Charles G. Miller Auditorium (B102 CLSL)

Monday, November 05, 2018

4:00 pm

Prof. Nathanael S. Gray, Harvard University, title "TBD"

116 RAL

Thursday, November 08, 2018

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Scott Hensley, University of Pennsylvania -- "TBA"

Charles G. Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory, 601 S. Goodwin Avenue, Urbana

Thursday, November 15, 2018

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Elizabeth Fozo, University of Tennessee -- "TBA"

Charles G. Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory, 601 S. Goodwin Avenue, Urbana

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 23, 2018

Day After Thanksgiving - Designated Holiday

Thursday, November 29, 2018

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Lindsey Shaw, University of South Florida -- "TBA"

Charles G. Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory, 601 S. Goodwin Avenue, Urbana

Thursday, December 06, 2018

4:00 pm

Ada Doisy Lectures in Biochemistry: Dr. Lynne Maquat (University of Rochester) and Dr. Roy Parker (University of Colorado Boulder), "TBA"

Medical Sciences Building Auditorium, 506 S. Mathews Avenue, Urbana

4:00 pm

Microbiology Seminar: Dr. Heidi Goodrich-Blair, University of Tennessee -- "TBA"

Charles G. Miller Auditorium, B102 Chemical & Life Sciences Laboratory, 601 S. Goodwin Avenue, Urbana

Friday, December 07, 2018

12:00 pm

Ada Doisy Lectures in Biochemistry: Dr. Lynne Maquat (University of Rochester) and Dr. Roy Parker (University of Colorado Boulder), "TBA"

Medical Sciences Building Auditorium, 506 S. Mathews Avenue, Urbana

Monday, December 24, 2018

Gift day

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Christmas Holiday

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Day after Christmas - Designated Holiday

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Gift day

Friday, December 28, 2018

Gift day

Monday, December 31, 2018

Gift day

Tuesday, January 01, 2019

New Year's Day

Monday, January 21, 2019

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Friday, April 05, 2019

10:30 am

Department of Biochemistry Awards Symposium

B102 CLSL - Miller Auditorium

Monday, May 27, 2019

Memorial Day Holiday