Skip to main content

American Academy of Microbiology

According to the academy's website, "Over the last 50 years, over 2,600 distinguished scientists have been elected to the American Academy of Microbiology (Academy). The Academy is the honorific leadership group within the American Society for Microbiology (ASM), one of the largest life science societies in the world. The mission of the Academy is to recognize scientists for outstanding contributions to microbiology and provide microbiological expertise in the service of science and the public. It fulfills its mission by election to fellowship in the Academy, convening colloquia and oversight of ASM’s Awards Program. "

Brenda Wilson named Fellow of the American Academy of Microbiology

Brenda Wilson, Professor of Microbiology and Associate Director for MCB Undergraduate Education has been elected to the 2020 Class of Academy Fellows.

William Metcalf Elected to American Academy of Microbiology

Professor of Microbiology William Metcalf has been elected to the American Academy of Microbiology.